2021-2022 Board of Directors

Board Chair
Art Garza
Valley Regional Medical Center

Vice Chair
Frank Lopez
Vice President
IBC Bank


Immediate Past Chair
Teri Capistran
Point Isabel Independent School District

Campaign Chair
Michael J. Limas
Michael J. Limas & Associates


Board Members

Frank Acevedo
Chief Nursing Officer, Valley Regional Medical Center

Dahlia Aguilar
Community Volunteer

Dr. Norma Ibarra-Cantu
Curriculum & Instruction Coordinator for Secondary, Brownsville Independent School District

Carlos Garza
Vice President, Texas Regional Bank

Eric Garza
Sheriff, Cameron County

Maribel Bermudez Guerrero
Assistant Engineering and Public Works Director, City of Brownsville
Mayor, Town of Rancho Viejo

Janie Hernandez
Branch Manager, Wells Fargo Bank

Bea Lopez-Juarez
Unit Director, H-E-B

Juan Loya
Market Executive, Rio Grande Valley, PNC Bank

Pete Maldonado
Manager, Walmart Los Fresnos

Carla Mancha
Chief Executive Officer, Housing Authority of the City of Brownsville

Rick Villarreal, DDS
Villarreal Dental Center

Norma Zamora
Area Vice President, First Transit

Pam Van Ravenswaay
Community Volunteer

Robin Cowen
Community Volunteer

Jaime Garcia
Realtor, Zavaleta Realty

All directors listed above are independent voting members of the Board of Directors.